Resources

Catbird-Logo-button

Click this button for more info

  Cat@catbird.ca


Want the Full Grant List in an Excel Sheet so you can edit out the ones that don’t apply to you, and import it into your calendar? Only $15, email me and it’s yours.


The following companies are not directly affiliated with Catbird.ca, but have done good work for many of my clients and are worth a phone call to get you started.

Publicity Music:
Sasha Stoltz Publicity – Sasha.Stoltz
Rebecca Webster, Webster Media – webstermediaconsulting.com
Julie Booth, Freshly Pressed – freshlypressedpr.com
Joanne Setterington, Indoor Recess – indoorrecess.com
Cat Fawcett, Cat PR – catpr.ca
Strut Entertainment – strutentertainment.com
Yvonne Valnea, Last Tango – lasttangoproductions.com
Dolce Barbosa, db Promotions – dbpromotions.ca
Laurie Lockhart, Get The Message – getthemessagepr.ca
Eric Alper, ThatEricAlper – thatericalper.com
Glenda Fordham, Fordham P.R. – fordhampr.ca

Publicity Film:
Danielle Morgan, Clutch PR – clutchpr.com
Amy O’Grady – Rock It Promo – rockitpromo.com

Radio Promotion:
Geoff Goddard, Frontside Radio Promo – frontsidegroup.com
Adrian Strong, DMD Promo – dmdpromo.com
Cara Heath, With A Bullet – withabullet.ca
Dale Peters, Dale Speaking Ltd – dalespeaking.com
Andrea Morris, AM to FM Promotions – amtofm.com

Online Marketing (Film & Music):
Christine Bode – Scully Love Promo – scullylovepromo.com
Marcio Novelli, Social Surge – social-surge.com
Bruce Bradley, Slammin’ Media – slamminmedia.ca

All-Round Music Consultants:
Matt Smallwood, Flying Colours – flyingcolours.me
Lori Hirst, Lefty-Lou Music – leftyloumusic.com
Marlene D’Aoust, Music Business Mentoring – musicbusinessmentoring.com
Matthew Taylor, Grindaholiks – grindaholiks.com

Music Videos:
Ian Peters, Dept of Media – deptofmedia.com
Matt Finlin, Door Knocker Media – doorknockermedia.com
Troy Niemans, Outer-National Films – outernationalfilms.com
Mike Sorganese, Render Media – rendermedia.co
Tyrone Harding, Cultivate Music – cultivatemusic.com
Oliver Banyard – oliverbanyard.com
Brandon Chung, Proj3ct Films – Proj3ctFilms
Jordan Barber, The Herd – the-herd.ca
Stephen Scott, Fireboy Films – fireboyfilms.com
Warren Sonoda, 365 Films – 365films.com
Potential Films – potentialfilms.ca
LaRue Entertainment – larueent.com
The Field – thefield.ca

Music Distribution Services:
IndiePool – indiepool.com
Believe Digital Canada – believedigital.ca

Film Distribution Services:
Without A Box – withoutabox.com
Film Freeway – filmfreeway.com

Digital Project Production Insurance:
Front Row Insurance: 416-642-5200 – frontrowinsurance.com
CG&B Group: 1-800-267-6670 – cgbgroup.com

Should you be on this list? Send me an email to introduce yourself.